Late Summer's Blog

Embrace the Accidents

Take That…

die-by-laughter

Okay, so I’ve noticed more and more these days that people just can’t take a joke anymore. I mean, what happened to the days when you could make a passing joke about someone or something and everyone would laugh? You don’t always mean what you say – sometimes it’s meant to be funny. Just.. STOP. BEING. SO. SERIOUS. I can’t even count the number of times that I’ve scrolled through comments on things on the internet and people go “My god – that was seriously rude” or something equally as serious. And I know, I know. Not everyone has the same sense of humour. But we have to at least consider that the other person might be making a joke right? I don’t mean go out and blatantly make fun of people in a cruel way. It just seems to me that so many people are taking life way too seriously and not having much fun anymore.

I read the other day on a website that the average human needs at least 7 hugs a day to balance out the nervous system. But what good is a hug going to do when we don’t even laugh anymore? Isn’t laughter supposed to be a cure of some sort? We spend our days looking like wounded animals because someone said something that could possibly be considered rude if taken out of context. And the bad thing? Most of the time what they’re saying isn’t even something that could be considered slightly rude or wrong. It’s just something they said that could piss someone off. Are we supposed to walk on egg shells from here on out because people have become so sensitive? I don’t think so. I know I certainly won’t be. I can certainly laugh at myself or something about people like me. Doesn’t bother me one bit. We should open up every once in a while and let the laughter in. Take some time to make fun of ourselves along with others just for the simple fun in it. We all look funny from time to time; we all do stupid things. No one is perfect. So why not use it as a subject to have fun with? You don’t have to be serious 24/7. Let’s loosen up in this new year. Let’s just have some good old fashion fun.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

