Late Summer's Blog

Embrace the Accidents

Unlikely Friends

Everyone seems to be going on about the Superbowl this morning. I can’t even go on Facebook without seeing something about it in nearly every other post. I’ve personally never been a fan of football. But I do rather like the ads. Most especially the Budweiser one of this year. I absolutely love how it was almost like a continuation of the Budweiser Clydesdale ad of 2013.

But you know, the more I watch this ad, the more it dumbfounds me. I’ve been around horses for a good portion of my life now. And I’ve been around a lot of horses and dogs together. And I’ll tell you, for those of you that don’t know, horses and dogs don’t typically get along too well. The dogs bark at the horses as if the horses aren’t twice their size and the horses just try to trample the dogs. So, I’m kind of impressed that Budweiser made unlikely friends out of the little pup and the horse in this ad.

And in thinking about unlikely friends, I got to thinking about all the unlikely friends I’ve made over the years. I’ve made friends with people who are such opposites to me that I would never have guessed we’d be such good friends. It just goes to show you that you can’t judge a book by its cover. We can’t see people by who they are and just assume they aren’t great people. Because when we do that, we ultimately lose out on life. We never meet the great people or experience the great things. So, I say, let’s be more like the puppy and the horse.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

